Eclipsed Moon

See new, spectacular, or mysterious sky images.
User avatar
Joan Girones
Ensign
Posts: 47
Joined: Sun Aug 01, 2004 1:10 am
AKA: jgirop
Location: Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Eclipsed Moon

Post by Joan Girones » Thu Oct 28, 2004 4:09 pm

Image

Took from: Agrupació Astronòmica de Sabadell's Observatory
Telescope: refractor 162 mm
Hour: 2:38 UT / 4:38 CET (GMT+2)

Location: Sabadell, near Barcelona.

Observatory coordinate:
2º 5' 29'' East
41º 33' 4'' North
High: 162 meters over sea level

User avatar
Joan Girones
Ensign
Posts: 47
Joined: Sun Aug 01, 2004 1:10 am
AKA: jgirop
Location: Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Eclipsed Moon correction

Post by Joan Girones » Thu Oct 28, 2004 4:36 pm

There's a mistake on photograf hour.

Hour: 3:46 UT / 5:46 CET (GMT + 2)

Dan Cordell
Ensign
Posts: 99
Joined: Mon Jul 26, 2004 8:55 pm
Location: Michigan Tech

Post by Dan Cordell » Thu Oct 28, 2004 5:07 pm

Very nice picture.

I fixed your link and you also had BBCode disabled, so I reenabled it in your post and now the photo shows up.
Dan Cordell, Giant Space Cow

User avatar
Joan Girones
Ensign
Posts: 47
Joined: Sun Aug 01, 2004 1:10 am
AKA: jgirop
Location: Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

BBCCode

Post by Joan Girones » Thu Oct 28, 2004 7:43 pm

Thanks Dan. I remember it on the future.

About the image, I also forgot the credits about picture (I'm not the author).

Ricard Casas Rodríguez (Agrupació Astronòmica de Sabadell)

http://www.astrosabadell.org