Dark Energy

The cosmos at our fingertips.
AlyssaYanagi
Asternaut

Dark Energy

Post by AlyssaYanagi » Fri Nov 09, 2018 4:10 am

To what extent, does dark energy affect universe expansion?

bystander
Apathetic Retiree

Re: Dark Energy

Post by bystander » Fri Nov 09, 2018 4:24 am

Know the quiet place within your heart and touch the rainbow of possibility; be
alive to the gentle breeze of communication, and please stop being such a jerk.
— Garrison Keillor

AlyssaYanagi
Asternaut

Post by AlyssaYanagi » Tue Nov 13, 2018 9:20 pm

Thank you for the references and your response. I am a student studying astronomy and have been researching the concept of dark energy affecting universe expansion. Unfortunately, I do not understand exactly how dark energy expands the universe in relation with the many other factors such as dark matter and gravity.

Chris Peterson
Abominable Snowman

Post by Chris Peterson » Tue Nov 13, 2018 10:34 pm

AlyssaYanagi wrote: Tue Nov 13, 2018 9:20 pm Thank you for the references and your response. I am a student studying astronomy and have been researching the concept of dark energy affecting universe expansion. Unfortunately, I do not understand exactly how dark energy expands the universe in relation with the many other factors such as dark matter and gravity.